The Rotary Club of Kirstenbosch is run by a Board headed by the Club President.

The Club Members, at an Annual General Meeting, elect the Club President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.  The immediate Past President and portfolio directors is appointed by the Club President, make up the rest of the Board.

Club Office Bearers for the 2023/24 Rotary Year

Office Bearers

President Graham Buchholtz
President Elect Rod Arnold
Vice President Paul Stohrer
Immediate Past President Graham Buchholtz
Secretary Ronnett Seldon
Treasurer Graham Buchholtz


Service Projects Christopher Jacobs
Club Administration Paul Stohrer
Public Relations Jeromé O’Ryan / Ronnett Seldon
Youth Services Paul Stohrer / Jeromé O’Ryan
Rotary Foundation Rod Arnold

Income Projects

CT Carols at Kirstenbosch Coordinator Paul Stohrer
Team Richard Browne, Ruth Browne, Graham Buchholtz
Christmas Puddings Coordinator Graham Buchholtz
Team TBA
JP Duminy Hall Coordinator Jeromé O’Ryan
Club Assistance
Cycle Tour Coordinator Paul Stohrer
Two-Oceans Coordinator Paul Stohrer

Service Projects

Director: Richard Browne
Committee: Christopher Jacobs, Kay du Toit
Disease Prevention & Treatment
Medical Equipment Coordinators Rod Arnold
Water & Sanitation
Sustainability Trust Coordinators Rod Arnold
Economic & Community Development
Red Cross Hospital Museum Coordinator Paul Stohrer
Basic Education & Literacy
Container of Books Coordinator Graham Buchholtz
School Quizzes Coordinator Christopher Jacobs
Spellathon Coordinator Christopher Jacobs
HIV Coordinators TBA
Literacy for All Coordinator Christopher Jacobs
Bursary Fund Coordinator Paul Stohrer
Team Richard Browne, Graham Buchholtz
Director: Paul Stohrer
Membership Coordinator Jeromé O’Ryan
Mentoring Coordinator Paul Stohrer
Fellowship Coordinator Rod Arnold
Speakers Coordinator Rod Arnold
Kelvin Grove Liaison Coordinator (Secretary)
Director: Jeromé O’Ryan / Ronett Seldon
Website / Social Media Coordinators Paul Stohrer
Disa Digest Editor TBA
Director: Paul Stohrer
Global Grants Student Counsellor Ronnett Seldon
Youth Coordinator Paul Stohrer
Interact & RYLA Coordinator Paul Stohrer, Jeromé O’Ryan
Earlyact Coordinator Ronnett Seldon
Director: Rod Arnold
Committee Co-opted